The 5th edition of the GHSYPS has been made possible with the continued commitment and collaboration of the following:


  • Malcolm Hartman, Chair, University of Toronto
  • Sabrina Lin, Co-Chair, McMaster University

Committee Members:

  • Gertrude Omoro, Speakers & Fundraising Support
  • Chantelle Ramsundar, Programming & Speakers Co-Lead, Guelph University
  • Japteg Singh, Programming & Speakers Co-Lead, McMaster University
  • Ali Alias, Programming & Speakers Co-Lead, McGill University
  • Esha Sharma, Posters Lead, McMaster University
  • Clara Tam, Partnerships Co-Lead
  • Humaira Nakhuda, Partnerships Co-Lead
  • Chandrashri Pal, Partnerships Co-Lead
  • Taneem Islam, Logistics Co-Lead, University of Toronto
  • Megan Janecka, Logistics Co-Lead,
  • Keerthana Pasumarthi, Logistics Co-Lead, McMaster University
  • Arthika Patmanathan, Fundraising Co-Lead
  • Erika Campbell, Fundraising Co-Lead, Queen’s University
  • Sakshi Mehta, Design & Website Lead, McMaster University
  • Nina Nguyen, Communications Co-Lead, University of Ottawa
  • Mariela Leda, Communications Co-Lead, McMaster University
  • Sarah Eshafi, Communications Co-Lead, McMaster University
  • Rumya Ninthiananthan, Accessibility Lead